FREE GROUND SHIPPING ON ORDERS $50+

facebookinstagram twitter button pinterest email

Sugar Plum Poisoned (Cupcake Bakery Mystery #15) (Mass Market)

Sugar Plum Poisoned (Cupcake Bakery Mystery #15) By Jenn McKinlay Cover Image
List Price: $8.99
Our Price: $8.09
(Save: $0.90 10%)
Not currently on our shelves - Usually Ships in 3-5 Days

Description


It’s Christmastime, and this holiday season, things are heating up for the bakers at Fairy Tale Cupcakes, in the newest Cupcake Bakery Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay.

When up-and-coming singing sensation Shelby Vaughn arrives in town for two weeks of concert dates, she hires her old friend Angie and the rest of the bakery crew to supply cupcakes for the VIP guest lounge every night.

After overhearing Shelby in a heated argument with her manager, Mel is concerned, but she and the crew decide to make the best of their time working with the star. Just as the bakers fall into the rhythm of the job, Shelby’s manager is found dead, clutching a bit of fabric from a Santa suit and a cupcake. With the bakery crew and Shelby’s backup dancers all dressed in similar Santa costumes, it’s impossible to say who is the killer. When all suspicions lead back to Shelby, Mel and Angie stand up for their friend, determined to prove her innocence before she’s frosted for a crime she didn’t commit.

About the Author


Jenn McKinlay is the award-winning New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of several mystery and romance series. Her work has been translated into multiple languages in countries all over the world. She lives in sunny Arizona in a house that is overrun with kids, pets, and her husband's guitars.

Praise For…


"[T]his is an eventful novel that deftly juggles its plot threads with humor and charm."
—Criminal Element

"[T]he story is compelling, with smooth dialogue and fleshed-out main characters... Readers of cozy mysteries, fans of McKinlay, and anyone looking for a fun Christmas-themed novel will enjoy."
Library Journal

“This baking framed holiday cozy includes recipes, a large cast of well-delineated characters, and warm family relationships that will appeal to fans of Joanne Fluke, Darci Hannah, and Ginger Bolton.” 
Booklist

“Multitudes of motives make it difficult to catch the killer in this sweet tale.” 
Kirkus

Praise for the Cupcake Bakery Mysteries


“[A] fun, quirky whodunit!”
Woman's World

"[McKinlay's] characters are delicious."
—Sheila Connolly, New York Times bestselling author of the Orchard Mysteries

"All the ingredients for a winning read."
—Cleo Coyle, New York Times bestselling author of the Coffeehouse Mysteries

"McKinlay bakes a sweet read!"
—Krista Davis, New York Times bestselling author of the Domestic Diva Mysteries

"A tender cozy full of warm and likable characters and a refreshingly sympathetic murder victim. Readers will look forward to more of McKinlay's tasty concoctions."
Publishers Weekly (starred review)


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593549124
ISBN-10: 0593549120
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: October 10th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Cupcake Bakery Mystery